Julien Baker announces new album Little Oblivions with ‘Faith Healer’

The follow up to 2017's Turn Out The Lights is out next year

The follow up to 2017’s Turn Out The Lights is out next year

The brilliant Julien Baker is back with new single ‘Faith Dealer’ and an announcement of her third solo album Little Oblivions.

Calling the new song a “very literal examination of addiction”, she says its about “vices, both the obvious and the more insidious ways that they show up in the human experience.”

“For a while, I only had the first verse, which is just a really candid confrontation of the cognitive dissonance a person who struggles with substance abuse can feel – the overwhelming evidence that this substance is harming you, and the counterintuitive but very real craving for the relief it provides.”

The album is due out February 26th 2021. Watch the new video below.

Little Oblivions tracklisting

1. ‘Hardline’
2. ‘Heatwave’
3. ‘Faith Healer’
4. ‘Relative Fiction’
5. ‘Crying Wolf’
6. ‘Bloodshot’
7. ‘Ringside’
8. ‘Favor’
9. ‘Song in E’
10. ‘Repeat’
11. ‘Highlight Reel’
12. ‘Ziptie’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *