Marika Hackman releases Elliot Smith and Beyoncé covers from upcoming album

Her covers album is out November

Her covers album is out next month

Marika Hackman has released covers of Elliot Smith’s ‘Between The Bars’ and Beyoncés ‘All Night’ from her new album Covers.

Hackman had recently covered Grime’s ‘Realiti’ when announcing the album last month.

The diverse mix of songs have been picked based on “songs which I have been listening to obsessively for a while”, adding that covers give her “a natural understanding of the music, and lets me be more innovative with how I transform it.”

Listen to the tracks below.

Covers tracklisting:

  1. You Never Wash Up After Yourself (Radiohead)
  2. Phantom Limb (The Shins)
  3. Playground Love (Air)
  4. Realiti (Grimes)
  5. Jupiter 4 (Sharon Van Etten)
  6. Pink Light (MUNA)
  7. Between The Bars (Elliott Smith)
  8. Temporary Loan (Edith Frost)
  9. In Undertow (Alvvays)
  10. All Night (Beyoncé)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *