Bright Eyes release Mariana Trench, detail new album Down In The Weeds, Where The World Once Was

The album will be released August 21st

Bright Eyes have released new single and video Mariana Trench, along with details of their much anticipated tenth album Down In The Weeds, Where The World Once Was.

Following ‘Persona Non Grata’, ‘Forced Convalescence’ and ‘One And Done’, the track is a great taste of what’s to come from their first album since 2011’s The People’s Key.

The album is set to be based in an “apocalyptic level of anxiety” and follows singer Conor Oberst’s recent collaboration with Phoebe Bridgers with Better Oblivion Community Centre.

Watch the new video below, created by Art Camp. Speaking on the the video, Camp states: “The production of the video started at the beginning of quarantine and finished as people came back out of their homes and took to the streets together. In 18 different bedrooms across the world, listening to Bright Eyes, keeping each other company, we got the chance to collaborate on a story about embracing and celebrating change. The animation is composed of 2,200 hand-illustrated ink paintings based on original 3D animation and archival footage. We hope it makes you excited to imagine that everything could be new.”

1. Pageturner’s Rag
2. Dance And Sing
3. Just Once In The World
4. Mariana Trench
5. One and Done
6. Pan and Broom
7. Stairwell Song
8. Persona Non Grata
9. Tilt-A-Whirl
10. Hot Car in the Sun
11. Forced Convalescence
12. To Death’s Heart (In Three Parts)
13. Calais To Dover
14. Comet Song


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *